Accelerator Advisory Committee

The Fermilab Accelerator Advisory Committee assesses and provides advice on topics related to the laboratory's accelerator physics and engineering programs. In particular, they advise on the delivery of high-power beams by Fermilab's accelerator complex, the laboratory's Proton Improvement Plan II, Accelerator R&D, and Fermilab's effort on LCLS-II, a SLAC-based project.

AAC Charter


  • Mei Bai (GSI), Chair
  • Michael Blaskiewicz (BNL)
  • Bruce Carlsten (LANL)
  • Bruce Dunham (SLAC)
  • Malika Meddahi (CERN)
  • Soren Prestemon (LBNL)
  • Hans Weise (DESY)

Accelerator Advisory Committee Indico site